HTML has links - PDF has Authentication
182-511-1100  <<  182-511-1150 >>   182-511-1200

PDFWAC 182-511-1150

Health care for workers with disabilities (HWD)Disability requirements.

This section describes the disability requirements for the two groups of individuals that may qualify for the health care for workers with disabilities (HWD) program.
(1) To qualify for the HWD program, a person must meet the requirements of the Social Security Act in section 1902 (a)(10)(A)(ii):
(a) (XV) for the basic coverage group (BCG); or
(b) (XVI) for the medical improvement group (MIG).
(2) The BCG consists of individuals who:
(a) Meet federal disability requirements for the supplemental security income (SSI) or Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) program; or
(b) Are determined by the department of social and health services, division of disability determination services (DDDS), to meet federal disability requirements for the HWD program.
(3) The MIG consists of individuals who:
(a) Were previously eligible and approved for the HWD program as a member of the BCG; and
(b) Are determined by DDDS to have a medically improved disability. The term "medically improved disability" refers to the particular status granted to persons described in subsection (1)(b).
(4) When completing a disability determination for the HWD program, DDDS will not deny disability status because of employment.
[Statutory Authority: RCW 41.05.021 and 41.05.160. WSR 19-08-025, § 182-511-1150, filed 3/27/19, effective 4/27/19; WSR 15-14-080, § 182-511-1150, filed 6/29/15, effective 7/30/15. WSR 11-24-018, recodified as § 182-511-1150, filed 11/29/11, effective 12/1/11. Statutory Authority: RCW 74.08.090, Section 1902 (a)(10)(A)(ii) of the Social Security Act, and 2001 c 7 § 209(5), Part II. WSR 02-01-073, § 388-475-1150, filed 12/14/01, effective 1/14/02.]
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group