18.32.030  <<  18.32.0351 >>   18.32.0353

Commission establishedMembership.

The Washington state dental quality assurance commission is established, consisting of sixteen members each appointed by the governor to a four-year term. No member may serve more than two consecutive full terms. In appointing the initial members of the commission, it is the intent of the legislature that, to the extent possible, members of the previous boards and committees regulating these professions be appointed to the commission. Members of the commission hold office until their successors are appointed. The governor may appoint members of the initial commission to staggered terms of from one to four years. Thereafter, all members shall be appointed to full four-year terms. Twelve members of the commission must be dentists, two members must be expanded function dental auxiliaries licensed under chapter 18.260 RCW, and two members must be public members.


Effective date2007 c 269 § 16: "Section 16 of this act takes effect July 1, 2009." [ 2007 c 269 § 20.]
ApplicationImplementation2007 c 269: See RCW 18.260.900 and 18.260.901.
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group