35.22.220  <<  35.22.235 >>   35.22.245

First-class mayor-council citiesTwelve councilmembers.

All regular elections in first-class cities having a mayor-council form of government whose charters provide for twelve councilmembers elected for a term of two years, two being elected from each of six wards, and for the election of a mayor, treasurer, and comptroller for terms of two years, shall be held biennially as provided in RCW 29A.04.330. The term of each councilmember, mayor, treasurer, and comptroller shall be four years and until his or her successor is elected and qualified and assumes office in accordance with RCW 29A.60.280. The terms of the councilmembers shall be so staggered that six councilmembers shall be elected to office at each regular election.


Purpose1979 ex.s. c 126: See RCW 29A.60.280(1).
Site Contents
Selected content listed in alphabetical order under each group