WAC 16-750-004 Noxious weed region descriptions. The state of Washington is divided into six regions for the purpose of designating Class B noxious weeds.

(1) Region 1 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, Mason, and Pacific counties.

(2) Region 2 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of San Juan, Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, Island, King, Kitsap, Pierce, and Thurston counties.

(3) Region 3 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of Lewis, Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, Clark, and Skamania counties.

(4) Region 4 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of Chelan, Douglas, Okanogan, Ferry, Stevens, and Pend Oreille counties.

(5) Region 5 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of Klickitat, Yakima, Kittitas, Grant, Adams, Lincoln, Spokane, and Whitman counties.

(6) Region 6 description. A region containing all lands lying within the boundaries of Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield, and Asotin counties.

[Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.10 and 34.05 RCW. WSR 13-01-038, § 16-750-004, filed 12/12/12, effective 1/12/13. Statutory Authority: Chapter 17.10 RCW. WSR 99-24-029, § 16-750-004, filed 11/23/99, effective 1/3/00; WSR 91-24-072, § 16-750-004, filed 12/2/91, effective 1/2/92; WSR 88-18-001 (Order 24, Resolution No. 24), § 16-750-004, filed 8/25/88.]